Grogan Medalists

The QAFL equivalent of the Brownlow Medal, The Grogan Medal is the highest honour a player can achieve in the Queensland league. Votes are awarded to the best and fairest players of each game throughout the season. Southport recipients include:

1983 P Guy
1985 Z Taylor
1990 and 1993 J Cotter
1992 D Crutchfield
1992 C O’Sullivan
1995 and 1999 D Bain
1997 J Brennan
2002 D Round
2010 D Wise
2011 M Payne
2012 F Pope
2013 H Kiel